The Southeastern District Dental Society is a member organization representing the dental profession in the 22 county area in southeastern Georgia. The counties covered by SEDDS are: Appling, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Pierce, Screven, Tattnal and Wayne. SEDDS is a component of the Georgia Dental Association, which along with the American Dental Association, form the three levels of organized dentistry.

The programs and services offered by the Southeastern District to the public and the dental profession it serves include: dental health education projects and activities, continuing dental education programs, legislative involvement with issues impacting the quality of dental care, fall, winter, and spring newsletter, membership recognition programs, involvement in and support of other community organizations, placement service for positions in dental offices, grievance mediation and peer review and this web page.